Gorgeous Mom’s Birthday & Rest

Today was my sweet dearest moms birthday. I got to see her for a few minutes before I hit the travel back to Florence for work. My brother & I surprised her with a mini cake this morning!  She has been harrassing me basically since the middle of June about printing our beach pictures. Well, I decided that for her birthday I would create her a large photo wreath of all o f the family photos from the beach! The wreath was so SO much fun to make. I will post a photo of it the next time I am home. I was so busy last week (and this week too) working overtime on a side project that it completely slipped my mind to snag a photo of the process as well as the finished piece.

Tonight we started back working directly after work! I can feel the exhaustion already creeping in and its only Monday. As soon as I got home and ready to snuggle up to my pillow, I dove into the only thing I knew that would give me strength and encouragement. I KNOW KNOW KNOW that I, Brianna Bolden, can absolutely NOT continue to push, push, and push myself in my own strength. Matthew 11:28-30 reminded me that when I seek the Lord, I will find rest. For me, that doesn’t just mean spiritually and emotionally. Tonight, after reading and praying my body physically felt rested. I could feel the tension leaving, the exhaustion being taken over. I will sleep very well tonight. 

Thanks so much for stopping by and having a read! All of my readers, you mean so much to me and THANKS!

bB***

One last HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my beautiful mom. You are more than I could ever pray for. You are the best and I wouldn’t change a single thing about you.

Love you -Bri

About itsybitsybrianna

I'm a mid-twenty year old little lady. I live for those "ah haaa" moments where my creativity completely takes over my mind. In that place, I am able to take what others consider a "nothing", and turn it into a true beauty. This is what I want to do everyday for the rest of my life. New doors are being open in my life from constant faith and prayer knowing that God has complete control over everything in my life. LIVE. LOVE. CREATE. INSPIRE

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,244 other followers

