Jude & a little snippet on patience

Yesterday, I got to meet someone who is really dear to my heart. This is Jude. His mom, Heather, and I have been best friends since childhood. A little after high school Heather got married and moved to live on an AF base in Cali. Boo hoo. A few years later, she has this sweet baby and its been FIVE months and I am finally getting to meet him. hold him. love him. kiss him. squeeze him.

Heather Lee, you’re such great mom! But honestly, I never one single time questioned if you would be. 

There two guys, I love them so much. 

And in all seriousness this photo makes me teary-eyed. For many reasons. One, I wish so bad I could see this child more often and two, it makes me excited about the future. As I was reading my bible yesterday, my eyes were opened to the fact the I am impatient. I want things not today, right now, but I wanted them Yesterday! The prayer for myself is that I learn patience…in everything. In every single area of my life. I want God’s perfect patience. I don’t want to settle for a mediocre life, simply because I don’t know how to be patient. 

HAPPY SUNDAY my dearest. And PRACTICE patience with me. 

Tootles for now, 

B’s

About itsybitsybrianna

I'm a mid-twenty year old little lady. I live for those "ah haaa" moments where my creativity completely takes over my mind. In that place, I am able to take what others consider a "nothing", and turn it into a true beauty. This is what I want to do everyday for the rest of my life. New doors are being open in my life from constant faith and prayer knowing that God has complete control over everything in my life. LIVE. LOVE. CREATE. INSPIRE

One response to “Jude & a little snippet on patience

  1. you’re the sweetest. i know you will have everything your heart wishes for, and more! and i couldn’t think of anyone that deserves that more than you. love love love you, sweet b!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,244 other followers

