Cucumbers.

Tonights blog post is a little bit behind schedule because a couple of friends came over for game night!

We played imaginiff, Cranium, and scattegories.

It was lots of fun!!!

So I do however have a small little tidbit about myself to share with you. READY? I absolutely 100% hate cucumbers. I’ve always hated them. ALWAYS! I dont even like them to touch any of my food because it leaves its taste behind on whatever it touches.

My dad has his little garden that he works so hard on, and a lot of the garden is cucumber and tomatoes.  I’ve only ever eaten a cucumber when its raw, or doesn’t have any other seasonings or anything at all. So, this year I have decided to search for cucumber recipes to give them a try…again and make them not so “Blah.”

TOMATO & CUCUMBER SALAD

INGREDIENTS

4 ripe tomatoes
2 large cucumbers
olive oil
oregano
vinegar
salt

DIRECTIONS

lean the tomatoes and cut them in wedges. Place in bowl. Peel cucumbers and cut them in thin slices. Add to bowl.
Add olive oil, oregano and salt (all to taste). Sprinkle vinegar over the salad, taste and add more vinegar if needed. Serve.

Seems simple enough! Now lets hope I like cucumbers this way! I’m willing to give it a try.

Do you know any cucumber recipes? Please share them, and I’ll definitely give them a try too.

Tootles

B’s

About itsybitsybrianna

I'm a mid-twenty year old little lady. I live for those "ah haaa" moments where my creativity completely takes over my mind. In that place, I am able to take what others consider a "nothing", and turn it into a true beauty. This is what I want to do everyday for the rest of my life. New doors are being open in my life from constant faith and prayer knowing that God has complete control over everything in my life. LIVE. LOVE. CREATE. INSPIRE

One response to “Cucumbers.

  1. Haha, let us know how it goes! I love eating cucumbers with just salt on them – sounded crazy & i was sceptical the first time someone told me to try it,but the tastes are so perfect together!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,244 other followers

