Easter Dress

Hey there! 

How was your Easter? I hope it was wonderful, and that you noticed all of the blessings in your life! I was completely overwhelmed when I started thinking about all the people in my life as well as the things that have happened within this past year. It’s pretty mind-boggling  

So here it is, FINALLY!!

Thank you all for being so patient. You all were the biggest motivation for me the entire time I was working to complete my dress.  I am OVERLY thankful that you support my blog, my passion and the dream that God has given me.

From the front, the dress looks pretty simple, with a small hint of blue that shows just enough to spark a little curiosity and interest.

When you see the full back it’s a little bit of a surprise. The fabric for the top was the prettiest fabric I have ever worked with and what makes it even better is that it was really simple to sew.

My necklace was a last minute DIY. The pendent was $1 and the suede chord was $1. Can’t ever complain about cheap finds that work!

My watch is from Avon & the Pink Bracelet is a DIY by Melissa Ralph

I hope my dress was everything you were hoping for! I had such a fun time designing and sewing it. Next year, I can only hope you all will continue to be my main motivation! Thank you SO much.

Thanks AGAIN to Raeghan Bryant for snagging a few photos for me.

Please, Do tell me what you think of my dress.
Byseie,
bB***
About itsybitsybrianna

I'm a mid-twenty year old little lady. I live for those "ah haaa" moments where my creativity completely takes over my mind. In that place, I am able to take what others consider a "nothing", and turn it into a true beauty. This is what I want to do everyday for the rest of my life. New doors are being open in my life from constant faith and prayer knowing that God has complete control over everything in my life. LIVE. LOVE. CREATE. INSPIRE

4 responses to “Easter Dress

  1. Looks great! Good job – wish I could sew!

  2. Gayla Bolden

    You know I loved your dress!! It looked amazing on you!!

  3. Jess

    You are just too stinkin adorable!

  4. Mary Helen Dickinson

    Gorgeous…daawwling, simply gorgeous!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,244 other followers

