Simple Appetizers

Hi lovely reader

My night has been eventful and unusual. First of all if youre noticing the time of this post, its later than normal. My mom asked me at the last minute to go with her and her friend mary to pick up some new furniture. SO, of course I didn’t want to miss out on anything. So off we went an hour away to load the furniture. The lady we got it from was super AWESOME. Her house decor was SO fantastic and the couple was so sweet. 

Long story short, it was fun yet more exhausting than my typical Wednesday night. Also, I really did miss my small group SO bad. I really hate that I missed it tonight.

But as always right here on Wednesdays is a creative share post. So here is a really incredibly simple recipes from a notebook of recipes that I had forgotten about. I kept this notebook through college and I LOVE it. So glad I came across it. So many treasure inside!

BAKED ZUCCHINI CHIPS

Ingredients: 

ounces green zucchini,sliced 1/4-inch thick

 ounces yellow squash, bias sliced 1/4-inch thick

 1/8 teaspoon salt

 1/8 teaspoon black pepper 

teaspoons vegetable oil 

tablespoon lemon juice 

teaspoons olive oil

 

Directions: 

Sprinkle zucchini and squash with salt and black pepper. Coat a 15x10x1-inch pan with vegetable oil. Arrange vegetables in a single layer on the pan.

Broil vegetables 4 to 5 inches from heat for 2 to 3 minutes or until tender. Drizzle with lemon juice and olive oil.

Definitely give these a try!

tootles 

OH Don’t forget to stop by TRENDY TREEHOUSE

bB***

About itsybitsybrianna

I'm a mid-twenty year old little lady. I live for those "ah haaa" moments where my creativity completely takes over my mind. In that place, I am able to take what others consider a "nothing", and turn it into a true beauty. This is what I want to do everyday for the rest of my life. New doors are being open in my life from constant faith and prayer knowing that God has complete control over everything in my life. LIVE. LOVE. CREATE. INSPIRE

4 responses to “Simple Appetizers

  1. These look awesome! I can’t wait to try them. Have you tried making kale chips? They’re great. 🙂 When oh when are you moving back over to blogger, my dear? ❤ Have a happy Thursday!!

    • NO I haven’t made them yet but you have me TOTALLY interested. What all do I need and how do I make them?!
      Im actually FB messaging you NOW so I can make some this weekend:)
      P.S. I really wish we lived close to one another…we would be super close friends!!

  2. These look lovely! It’s pretty amazing the sorts of potato chip alternatives you can make at home. Regarding the comments here about kale chips, they are delicious and super easy to make! You basically need three things: kale (duh), olive oil, and salt. Plus whatever other yummy seasonings you want (like cayenne pepper, garlic powder, cumin, etc.). Here are some good instructions from Kath Eats Real Food: http://www.katheats.com/favorite-foods/kale-chips

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,244 other followers

