Pecan Crusted Chicken

 Hey hey!! I had such a fun night tonight!!! I helped my Meme with her Christmas Cards!

She is so fun to be around. I just love her SO much!!! and her cards turned out ADORABLE!

I know I know its THURSDAY, which isn’t the day for my creative share post

but I had a very busy night last night, and just never got to my Creative Share post before crashing.

But I just had to post this fantastic recipe!!!

As I’ve told you before, I am ALWAYS looking for new chicken recipes!

SO this one sounds SUPER FANTASTIC!

Pecan Crusted Chicken

WHAT YOU NEED

3 to 4 boneless skinless chicken breasts (about 1 lb)
3/4 cup panko  bread crumbs
1/2 cup chopped pecans
2 tablespoons chopped fresh Italian (flat-leaf) parsley
1 container (6 oz) Greek Fat Free plain yogurt
3 tablespoons olive oil or butter
WHAT TO DO
Between pieces of plastic wrap or waxed paper, place each chicken breast smooth side down;
gently pound with flat side of meat mallet or rolling pin until about 1/2 inch thick.
In shallow dish, mix bread crumbs, pecans and parsley. In another shallow dish, place yogurt.
Dip chicken into yogurt, then coat with crumb mixture.
In 10-inch skillet, heat oil over medium heat until hot.
Cook chicken in oil 8 to 10 minutes, turning once, until chicken is no longer pink in center and coating is golden brown.
***You can substitute chopped walnuts or almonds for the pecans.
That’s it!
Doesnt that sound fantastic.
I think so…
Please stop by The Trendy Treehouse for more recipes and creative sharing.
Tootles
bB***
About itsybitsybrianna

I'm a mid-twenty year old little lady. I live for those "ah haaa" moments where my creativity completely takes over my mind. In that place, I am able to take what others consider a "nothing", and turn it into a true beauty. This is what I want to do everyday for the rest of my life. New doors are being open in my life from constant faith and prayer knowing that God has complete control over everything in my life. LIVE. LOVE. CREATE. INSPIRE

3 responses to “Pecan Crusted Chicken

  1. Looks awesome; to veganize, I bet this would be good with tofu and soy or coconut yogurt 🙂 Or, instead of yogurt, a mix of flour and non-dairy milk with a splash of apple cidar vinegar. I’m a huge fan of panko; I love how crunchy it makes everything.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,244 other followers

