Greenies

Hola dollies

Tonight I had a fabulous evening with some work people at the BKT event.

At tonights event the topic was all about going Green, so what I wanted to do this week for TOP TWO was have a little contribution to the GO GREEN idea! 

My TOP TWO ways to HELP out with a better environment.

Now by no means do I think I, myself, can save the planet, but I do know that every little bit that I do does play a contribution to helping out the environment.

NUMBER ONE

R-E-C-Y-C-L-E, recycle

C-O-N-S-E-R-V-E, conserve

We all can do part in recycling and it doesnt take too much effort.

Check for your local areas where you can drop off your recycled goods.

NUMBER TWO

Shop & Buy Locally 

GROW ALABAMA

These are just two small things that we can do to help out with a better environment

and they are SO small!! I mean honestly what do we lose? nothing at all:)

What are your TOP TWO things to help contribute to helping out our beautiful earth.

lovelLOVES 

B’s

About itsybitsybrianna

I'm a mid-twenty year old little lady. I live for those "ah haaa" moments where my creativity completely takes over my mind. In that place, I am able to take what others consider a "nothing", and turn it into a true beauty. This is what I want to do everyday for the rest of my life. New doors are being open in my life from constant faith and prayer knowing that God has complete control over everything in my life. LIVE. LOVE. CREATE. INSPIRE

One response to “Greenies

  1. Every little bit helps! We try to do our part – we have very little actual trash since we recycle all cans, jars, plastic, newpapers, cardboard, etc. We also visit our local farmer’s market – plus my sister and her husband raise beef cattle and his cousin hogs – so we get our meat from them! They also raise chickens and turkeys – eggs and poultry! We also try very hard not to waste food – eat more leftovers!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,244 other followers

