Lovely Scarf

So, FINALLY the weekend is here.

After the work week, honestly all I wanted to do last night was to do what I LOVE.

& that my friend, is to create. Yes yes, all day long at work, I am creating things, but its all digital… what I mean by CREATE is to actually take something and make it with my actual HANDS. Clicking a mouse and staring at a computer doesn’t at ALL satisfy my desire to CREATE things. SO, after work last night, I went straight to Hobby Lobby and bought SO much stuff.

I have been working on a piece of work to enter into the Birmingham Art Associations, Colonial Brookwood Village show which is during the months of November and December. I am so anxious and excited! The piece I am working on is a watercolor!

When I had watercolor in college, I remember the first day thinking, “OH MY GAH….I can NOT do this.” It was just a completely different medium than acrylics! I just had no idea how different they were. But, if you know me…You know I dont take well to NOT being able to do something to the best of my ability. So what did I do…I practiced. Practiced. and Practiced. Now, by no means do I think I am an expert watercolorist, but what I learned is the way that I am able to work with watercolor. I learned how BRIANNA applies the paint, how BRIANNA holds the brush, how BRIANNA controls the paint. No, that doesnt mean I do it the “Correct” way…I just learned how it works for me. So, long story short-after all the practice, I fell in LOVE with watercolor!

Here’s a sneak peak for you…not even CLOSE to being finished. I can’t put my finger on where I want to go with this yet, so no need to RUSH it….

So now to my scarf! I made this lovely LOVELY scarf!

I LOVE it. So sooo excited for FALL. YES FALL…not WINTER! hate the COLD but love the cool! 

enjoy your weekend my lovely friends.

I’m off for a lovely saturday with my Grandmommy & MEME! I will defnitely have photos from the day.

loveLOVES

B’s

About itsybitsybrianna

I'm a mid-twenty year old little lady. I live for those "ah haaa" moments where my creativity completely takes over my mind. In that place, I am able to take what others consider a "nothing", and turn it into a true beauty. This is what I want to do everyday for the rest of my life. New doors are being open in my life from constant faith and prayer knowing that God has complete control over everything in my life. LIVE. LOVE. CREATE. INSPIRE

One response to “Lovely Scarf

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,244 other followers

