Thank You Card

I am in love  with cards. 

I could stand in Hallmark all day reading them. I know, thats lame, but true. thats just me.

I love MAIL in general. My FAB lady Frances and I have been snail-mailing it for over six months now, and it never seems to get old.

For my birthday, 

Frances bought me this bucket full of art and craft goodies. 

These blank cards were in it, as well as a set of pastels.

So, what better way to start using her gift, than by creating something specifically for her. 

CREATIVE SHARE WEDNESDAY

HAND-DRAWN THANK YOU CARD

The tie-dye card was inspired by one of the very FIRST FAB nights.

Frances, Adrianne, and I all tie-dyed TONS of different things during a fun break from slaving over sculpture final projects!

We were so burnt out on chiseling and chiseling our alabaster stones, so we decided to create something for FUN!

Amazingly fun times.

Gah I love my FAB ladies SO much.

Anyway, back to the card, I used pastels to create the tie-dye look, and used a sharpie pen to write the text.

Pretty simple, yet cute.

Please stop by the Trendy Treehouse to read other creative ideas.

night

Bs

About itsybitsybrianna

I'm a mid-twenty year old little lady. I live for those "ah haaa" moments where my creativity completely takes over my mind. In that place, I am able to take what others consider a "nothing", and turn it into a true beauty. This is what I want to do everyday for the rest of my life. New doors are being open in my life from constant faith and prayer knowing that God has complete control over everything in my life. LIVE. LOVE. CREATE. INSPIRE

One response to “Thank You Card

  1. That card is so pretty!! And I am with you – I love getting my snail mail! It’s just so rare for me. But there’s really nothing like getting a handwritten card!
    Star Hughes Living

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,244 other followers

