CUP Cakes….

Last Saturday, I had to bake a batch of Cupcakes. 

Usually, when I make cupcakes, the batter seems to make a ridiculous amount of the tiny little cakes. However, this time, when I actually need to have an excessive amount, the whole extra batter thing, didn’t seem to pan out. 

But, what seemed like a mess, wasnt at all, because I actually had pretty darn clever idea, if I must say so myself!

Before I get to the solution of my problem, HERE is the recipe for the strawberry cupcakes.

For the top of my cupcakes, I coated the top with Strawberry Cream Cheese Icing, then coated the icing with YELLOW sprinkles to make the cupcakes ORANGE! Then I put a mini strawberry shortbread cookie on the top. Bud’s Best Cookies, are my go-to cupcake topper! 

So now for my FANTASTIC idea, I had LOADS of the cream cheese icing left over.


So, I bought some angel food cake dessert cups, and filled the center with icing! literally using the cake as a CUP to hold the icing!

Ahhhh BRILLIANCE, not to toot my own horn or anything;)

Then I topped each CUP cake with a Mentos, because the birthday girl LOVES strawberry Mentos!

Enjoy!!!

and please stop by The Trendy Treehouse for more creative ideas!

tootles 

Bs

About itsybitsybrianna

I'm a mid-twenty year old little lady. I live for those "ah haaa" moments where my creativity completely takes over my mind. In that place, I am able to take what others consider a "nothing", and turn it into a true beauty. This is what I want to do everyday for the rest of my life. New doors are being open in my life from constant faith and prayer knowing that God has complete control over everything in my life. LIVE. LOVE. CREATE. INSPIRE

5 responses to “CUP Cakes….

  1. Great idea and they look beautiful! Thanks for coming by my place, too. Have a great weekend.

  2. Megan

    Oh my gosh, that’s a greati dea! Looks yummy (and pretty!)!

  3. reisa

    the cupcakes were DELICIOUS! i LOVED them 🙂 THANK YOU!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,244 other followers

