Citrus Lemon Pie

As you all know from my post on Monday, it was my Dads Birthday!

I racked my brain trying to figure out what sort of dessert to make for his Birthday Celebration.

If you know me, you know that I LOVE making things for people and surprising them, which is what I wanted to do for My dad.

But, I just couldnt seem to figure anything out. So, I finally just asked him! I was hoping he would say some sort of cake or something, because I have really been wanting to bake. Im way over due! But, his response…

“Well, I would actually like a Lemon Ice Box Pie!”

My respone, “Boo! Thats too easy dad!” hahaaaa, but since it was HIS birthday, I made him what he wanted.

I know I have shared this recipe before

but this time I have added a special treat!

INGREDIENTS

2 to 3 Lemons

1 Graham Cracker Crust

1 container of Whip Cream

1 Can Eagle Brand Milk

1 Package of Candy Orange Slices

DIRECTIONS

The first thing to do, zest the lemons with a zester! Set the Zest to the side, you will need this at the very end, to garnish! Now slice each lemon in half, and squeeze the lemons to get 1/3 cup of FRESH lemon juice! Put the juice in a small bowl and mix it with the eagle brand milk. Pour the mixture into the pie crust, smooth it out. Top with whip cream, and make it look really pretty! 

Now here is the special treat…Take the candy Orange slices and arrange them around the pie!

They are SO cute and give a pretty pop of color.

Also, dont forget to sprinkle the pretty lemon zest all over the top!

ENJOY

Little did I know, dad LOVES Orange Slices…I had no idea. So, that made me REAL happy.

oh and stop by the trendy treehouse to read other creative ideas.

Mye Mye says hi!

tootles for now 

Bs

About itsybitsybrianna

I'm a mid-twenty year old little lady. I live for those "ah haaa" moments where my creativity completely takes over my mind. In that place, I am able to take what others consider a "nothing", and turn it into a true beauty. This is what I want to do everyday for the rest of my life. New doors are being open in my life from constant faith and prayer knowing that God has complete control over everything in my life. LIVE. LOVE. CREATE. INSPIRE

3 responses to “Citrus Lemon Pie

  1. The Divine Hostess

    Super cute and spring like!

  2. Joy

    Hi Brianna. Thank you for coming to our blog. I love yours too. This lemon pie looks simply divine. I love to cook but I’m not much of a baker but this looks like I could even do it. You’re a good daughter.

  3. Aunt Alice

    That pie looks/sounds wonderful! What a nice thing to do for your dad.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,244 other followers

