Beach

Ive had a huge change happen in my life. At first, it was hard to accept. I wasnt ready to admit that it was real, but the harsh reality of it is, is that it is real.

Its been over a week now, and still there is so SO much more to get adjusted to. 

I came to the beach with some family for the weekend so I could think for a little while. 

Its been good to just sit and think.

It can be overwhelming, but there is something about the peace that only God can give that is so amazing. I wish I could just bask in the sun and think all day. everyday. wouldn’t that be amazing. 

The thing is, is that I have so many things in my life that God has blessed me with. I would be a complete fool to be so self  absorbed that I sit and waller in my own pity. I refuse to turn into that.

I started reading a new book.

I’m actually learning a whole lot about myself. Some things that I really needed to learn, other things that I already knew, but just needed to be reminded of.

Im running to him, clinging to him. I know he will never fail me. disappoint me. hurt me.

Im ready for whatever his will is for my life. I have been.

Im just siting. waiting. listening for his voice.

What are you ready for?

bB**

About itsybitsybrianna

I'm a mid-twenty year old little lady. I live for those "ah haaa" moments where my creativity completely takes over my mind. In that place, I am able to take what others consider a "nothing", and turn it into a true beauty. This is what I want to do everyday for the rest of my life. New doors are being open in my life from constant faith and prayer knowing that God has complete control over everything in my life. LIVE. LOVE. CREATE. INSPIRE

6 responses to “Beach

  1. designerjeigh

    Hey Bri,

    So you were right. We have a lot in common and your blog is awesome! I’m gonna order this book and subscribe to your blog. We must keep in contact! =)

  2. When things are over whelming it’s hard to remember those blessings – but those blessings are what get us through. Hope everything is OK!

  3. Tammy

    Keeping the faith and letting go isn’t always the easiest thing to do. But when you do, amazing things happen because God is always in control. I’ve learned this the hard way, and I still have moments where I forget that I’m not running the show no matter how hard I try. But as soon as I remember to let go and let God do His thing, everything falls into place. Everything will work out for you just as God planned. You’re His miracle and He has amazing things in store for you!

  4. Bri whatever your going through God is the answer!!! I am going to check that book out. I am soooo happy you love ashion but your focused on God. That is so me and my staff. Please continue to stop by and I will do the same.

  5. love you babe! everything is going to be okay. still SO sorry we didn’t get to meet up this weekend but we will when you come back 🙂 You know you can text me to talk if you ever need anything! my cure: go get your nails and toes done, make something creative, and do a little shopping 🙂 i started crazy love a while back and never finished, i may start it again! LOVE YOU!

  6. I know this has like nothing to do with your post, but I LOVE your suit!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,244 other followers

