NEW summer recipes

Hey there.

I LOVE tuesdays. Its definitely my FAVORITE work day, such a chill day.

I love everyone I work with. Just an FYI I guess. 

So, I have somewhat already ventured off from the title from this blog. oopsie.

This week for TTT, Its all about NEW summer recipes.

With the hot weather and cool summer breeze, i just love having refreshing recipes to make.

so Im on the lookout for some NEW ones to try this summer!

here are the top two that I have seen so far.

NUMBER ONE

SWEET GEORGIA PEACH HONEY

Ingredients:

12 cups fresh peaches with skins, pits removed and chopped (approximately 20 peaches)
1 large orange with rind, quartered and seeds removed
1 large lemon with rind, quartered and seeds removed
8 cups sugar
6 pint canning jars with lids, sterilized

Directions:

with a blender, puree or blend the orange and lemon until smooth. Add the peaches to the citrus mixture and pulse until smooth. In a large sauce pan combine the mixture with the sugar and bring to a boil over medium high heat and stirring frequently so it doesnt burn.When the mixture comes to a full boil reduce the heat to medium and cook until the puree looks about the color of honey. This should take about 1 to 2 hours.

While the mixture is still hot, spoon into a sterilized jar. clean off the jar, and seal the jar with a lid a ring. process in boiling water, making sure the water level stays about one inch above the top of the jars. Boil for about 10 minutes. Remove from the water, and let the jars cool on the counter.

NUMBER TWO

CHILLED GRILLED CORN & WATERMELON SALAD

Ingredients:

4 cups watermelon, seeded and diced
3 ears Sweet Corn, grilled and kernels cut off the cob
1 Tablespoons Rice Wine Vinegar
2 Tablespoons cilantro, finely chopped
salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

In a medium mixing bowl, gently toss all ingredients.  Serve chilled.

What are some summer recipes that YOU LOVE, or are dying to try?

Please share, I might just want to give your recipe a try, and I’ll feature YOU in your very own little blog post!

so, share share share!

bB***

Oh, P.S. Thanks Paula Deen for delicious recipes.

About itsybitsybrianna

I'm a mid-twenty year old little lady. I live for those "ah haaa" moments where my creativity completely takes over my mind. In that place, I am able to take what others consider a "nothing", and turn it into a true beauty. This is what I want to do everyday for the rest of my life. New doors are being open in my life from constant faith and prayer knowing that God has complete control over everything in my life. LIVE. LOVE. CREATE. INSPIRE

6 responses to “NEW summer recipes

  1. Love your blog! So cute! The summer treats look delish. Thanks for stopping by mine too! 🙂

    http://www.sprinklesonmystilettos.wordpress.com

  2. Love your blog! The summer recipies look delish! And thanks for stopping by mine too! 🙂

    http://www.sprinklesonmystilettos.wordpress.com

  3. Tammy

    I LOVE peaches, so the peach honey is on my to-do list for this summer. Thanks for the great recipes!

  4. The peach honey looks wonderful. Might try that one!

  5. Mmm. The watermelon/corn recipe sounds fantastic. Thanks for your nice comments on my cookies. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,244 other followers

