22 before 23 update.

I have some exciting news that I actually just realized.

almost a year ago, I made a “22 before 23” list. When I made it, of course I made it wanting to accomplish all of them, but it was one of those things that if I didnt complete them, it wouldnt be the end of the world or anything. If you know me, you know that when I set my mind on something, I nearly kill myself to accomplish it. Most of the time that is a really good thing, but sometimes it can really get the best of me. Sometimes, a human being just cant stretch themselves so thin. So, this list was one of those things that I decided I was NOT going to let myself turn into something that I had to do, which makes it completely forced, boring, and stressful. This list was going to be for fun, something for me to really enjoy. Accomplishing all of them didnt matter!ย 

So, now for that exciting update! My 22nd year is coming quickly to close. My birthday is June 19th, so a little over a month away and I will need to have a new list! The plan was, that if I didnt finish the 22 things on my list, then they would just roll over to my “23 before 24” list, which I will be writing these last few weeks of being 22. However, the roll over process wont be necessary, because I can actually say, that I will have accomplished everything on my list!

I only have three more things to scratch off the list! Those three things areย 

one: sew a small quit

two: host a fun homemade pizza party

three: see my paintings in a boutique

ย these are the very last three. Im feeling rather excited about having only three left, and a very reasonable amount of time to scratch those off!

Im thinking that I might need to write a little blog about setting goals, writing lists, and such. I will be back later friends! Hope you have accomplished what you wanted to in a year!

Bye for now

B’s

About itsybitsybrianna

I'm a mid-twenty year old little lady. I live for those "ah haaa" moments where my creativity completely takes over my mind. In that place, I am able to take what others consider a "nothing", and turn it into a true beauty. This is what I want to do everyday for the rest of my life. New doors are being open in my life from constant faith and prayer knowing that God has complete control over everything in my life. LIVE. LOVE. CREATE. INSPIRE

11 responses to “22 before 23 update.

  1. Howdy, girl?
    I loved your idea of making the “22 before 23” list. But I’m like you, I don’t like to feel obligated to do things just so nobody will say that I never accomplish the things I would like to.
    At some point, of course will become boring and stressfull. And we have enough, and don’t need to create any more stress for our lives, right?
    Keep up with the good posts!
    Check my blog out!
    See ya!

  2. Frances

    I think I am now inspired to make myself a list, “23 before 24!” You always inspire me, love you Tot Tot!

  3. I have to agree this is a great concept. I might have to do one up myself ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. hi darling! ๐Ÿ™‚ i love your list! i have a 30 before 30 but i need a 27 before 28 (as i will be 27 on june 29! i’m getting so old!)

    love loves ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. wow so awesome you have done most what you set out to. In that mindset you should be able to achieve anything you want. x

  6. I love this idea, and I followed your advice to stop by! (the girl with the horrible bangs)
    I will definitely making my own list ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. erin

    this is totally creepy.. but we have the same birthday…

    also that’s a really good idea and I like it! I love making lists.

  8. :

    How impressive!! Bravo.

  9. Love your colourful blog…will definitely be popping back!

  10. Best of luck with your goals! Good for you for being so motivated ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Love your quilt, looks very well made and definitely happy colours! Well done on getting your paints up in public, did the boutique buy them?

    This is my quilt:
    http://handmadebyclairebear.com/2011/06/09/the-first-quilt-i-made/

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,244 other followers

