Relief

Hey friends.

I know I have been a little bit of a slacker, but it has been crazy here!

Yesterday, My mom and I helped out in Fultondale. We made sack lunches with hot does and hamburgers, chips, and snacks and passed them out to the people of the community, as well as all of the police, firemen, and Power companies that are working so hard to get everything back together. 

I feel like what we did yesterday was such a great thing, but it only increased my desire to help more. It just doesn’t feel even close to enough. One family from Christway really organized and got all of what we did yesterday together. Thank you so much Stacey family for everything that you did and being such great organizers!!

So, today after church, we are going back to another area and giving out food again. 

It’s so amazing to drive through all of this destruction, and see everyone doing what they can to help. 

  1. These Items are really REALLY needed!

    Blankets

  1. Towels

  1. Baby Items
  1. Clothes
  1. non-perishable food items
  1. Tarps
  1. Toiletry Items
  1.  Plywood
  1. Bugspray
  1. Sunscreen
  1. Chapstick
  1. Flashlights
  1. Canned Meat
  1. Crackers
  1. Dog Food
  1. Lanterns
  1. Charcoal
  1. Matches
  1. Lighter fluid
Gas Generators.

There are still so many things that people need, so again, like my last post, if there is ANYTHING that you can donate please do.


If you can’t please just PRAY. Prayer is the most powerful thing that you can give.

I’m off to get ready for church! Taking SO many clothes! I hope someone enjoys them:)

Bye for now

tootles

B’s

About itsybitsybrianna

I'm a mid-twenty year old little lady. I live for those "ah haaa" moments where my creativity completely takes over my mind. In that place, I am able to take what others consider a "nothing", and turn it into a true beauty. This is what I want to do everyday for the rest of my life. New doors are being open in my life from constant faith and prayer knowing that God has complete control over everything in my life. LIVE. LOVE. CREATE. INSPIRE

6 responses to “Relief

  1. Good luck with your relief work! I can’t believe the amount of devastation. Unbelievable!

  2. Hey Bri! Long time no talk. I have started blogging again, and saw where you moved to here! SUPER ADORABLE! && it’s so great of you to help out with the disaster relief! It’s such an awful situation. I have a question though, I want to add your blog to my Reading List. I was wondering if I could just follow without doing it through facebook or networked blogs so that it would show up on my homepage…Just let me know! Thanks girl! Hope you have a GREAT WEEK! 🙂

  3. Thanks girl! I got it! 🙂 How r things going? Well I hope!

  4. that’s awesome that you’re helping so much with the disasters. How can we send things? through the mail?

  5. So glad you are able to help out.
    The Raleigh area was hit pretty hard a few weeks ago.
    Some of my friends just got their power back on.
    We were lucky that it didn’t hit our neighborhood.

    Good luck to you.
    w

  6. The world is so appreciative to wonderful little ladies like you. Keep up all the efforts and charitable acts. That could have been any one of us. We really are so very blessed to be safe and in one piece. Rebuilding takes so much effort and usually it isn’t just the buildings its the shattered emotional state that we don’t get back. Acts of love, kindness and community really bring JOY to so many leaving them feeling such a deep sense of HOPE. When you have HOPE all things are possible, even what may have once appeared impossible. Thank you for believing when even the best can’t muster the strength. You are loved and very much appreciated!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,244 other followers

