What a Week.

There has been complete devastation in all of the surrounding areas of my hometown.

It has been heartbreaking seeing and hearing of all of the loss, and I am so blessed and thankful to still have everyone that is so dear and close to me.Ā 

My cousin Alyssa lives in Tuscaloosa, which is one of the worst hit areas that was hit by the Tornado. My poor Aunt who lives here in Birmingham, felt completely helpless as she watched that tornado completely destroy Tuscaloosa. She couldn’t get in touch with Alyssa, and I can not even imagine how she could have felt. I am so so Thankful that God kept her protected, as well as everyone else that I know who lives in Tuscaloosa.

There has been 200 lives lost, and many homes and belongings destroyed.Ā 


If you can help out in any way at all, Please do so.

You can learn more about how you can help HERE.

and as ALWAYS, Prayers help more than anything. SO, if you believe in the power of prayer and God’s power

please DO pray.

Pray, pray, pray.


About itsybitsybrianna

I'm a mid-twenty year old little lady. I live for those "ah haaa" moments where my creativity completely takes over my mind. In that place, I am able to take what others consider a "nothing", and turn it into a true beauty. This is what I want to do everyday for the rest of my life. New doors are being open in my life from constant faith and prayer knowing that God has complete control over everything in my life. LIVE. LOVE. CREATE. INSPIRE

8 responses to “What a Week.

  1. So sorry to hear about your relatives who were affected by the tornado. Glad they are okay. Thanks for dropping by!

  2. Hi! I am happy to hear that you and your family is safe. It is heartbreaking to watch on the news and I will definitely look into ways to help. Nice blog btw!

  3. thequickanddirtycook

    I will keep your family and everyone else affected by this devastation in my thoughts & prayers. Thanks for your nice comments on my blog! You’re blog is very upbeat and adorable šŸ™‚ If you’re family needs some love and cheer, brownies and cake are always a good beat!! Take care! ~ Ashley

  4. thequickanddirtycook

    Sorry, “your!!!” – I always do that when I’m writing early in the morning šŸ™‚ Boo bad grammar.

  5. Jill H

    The events in your corner of the world for the last few days have been devasting to watch. I am so glad your family and friends stayed safe, but like you, am so sorry to see and hear about all of the loss and despair.

  6. Wow. It’s amazing how we can connect with people all over the world and pray for them in their time of need. So I send prayers to you and your fam, but am so happy they are safe.

    Thanks also for the yummy comment on my cookies šŸ™‚

  7. I hope that your family are safe!

  8. I am so sorry that you’ve been affected by the tornado. Your family is in my thoughts and prayers.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,244 other followers

