BUSY & Easter Bags

I have been incredibly busy this week, with something doing on every night! I am so glad it’s Friday, and as of right now, I have NO plans for anything. So, right now it’s blog catch up time. I have been so frustrated that I missed two days in a row. I hate when this happens, but I honestly just couldn’t do it. 

I don’t want to fill you in on all my business just yet, so I’ll save that for my weekly review!

but I do want to play catch up on Creative Share that I typically do on Wednesdays! I will tell you, I missed Wednesday, because  i had a late night hair appointment, and a fun night for some much needed time with my mom (whom I will hopefully see at some point today! I miss you mommy-o)

So This week for Creative Share, 

I have for you ADORABLE little Bunny Bags.

Here’s the supply list!

1 white paper bags . 1 gallon milk jug . silly eyes . ribbon

color fuzzy cotton balls . sharpie marker . easter grass . glue . scissors

Here’s what to do!

First, cut the gallon milk jug in half (length wise….from spout to bottom) recycle the side that contains the handle. Set that aside for a bit. Take your paper bag, leaving it closed and draw the bunny ear shape. leaving it closed, cute out what you have drawn. Glue the eyes in the appropriate spot. Glue on a cotton ball for the bunny’s nose. Using your sharpie marker, draw the mouth, the eyelashes, freckles, and whiskers. Also, trace around the inside edge of the ears. Glue a tied ribbon to the bottom part of the bag to create a bow tie. Now, open the bag, put the part of the milk jug that you cut out to give the bottom some support. Fill the bag with easter grass, and wah-lahhh your done!

Now you have a super cute easter bag! OH & stop by trendy treehouse to read other great ideas, crafts, recipes, etc.

So fun:) I hope my little creators class enjoyed making the easter bags.

How has your week been?

tootles

B’s

About itsybitsybrianna

I'm a mid-twenty year old little lady. I live for those "ah haaa" moments where my creativity completely takes over my mind. In that place, I am able to take what others consider a "nothing", and turn it into a true beauty. This is what I want to do everyday for the rest of my life. New doors are being open in my life from constant faith and prayer knowing that God has complete control over everything in my life. LIVE. LOVE. CREATE. INSPIRE

3 responses to “BUSY & Easter Bags

  1. Judy

    Thanks so much for stopping by and for your kind comments. Love your blog. Thanks for the invite to check it out. I am now a follower.

  2. Hi! I wanted to tell you thanks so much for stopping by my blog and leaving comments (on more than one occasion). I really appreciate it! I try to respond to everyone I can, but wasn’t able to reply directly from my email (the Blogger/Wordpress incompatibility). Anyway, I’m snooping around your blog now and wanted to let you know that your painting is beautiful! Oh, and I really like your hairstyle too! Thanks again for visiting me!
    Jen
    Scissors & Spatulas

  3. Pingback: BUSY & Easter Bags « itsybitsybrianna | Custom bags stuff

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,244 other followers

