Illustration. Watercolor. Painting

This illustration got me SO inspired.

Sometimes it’s so easy to get caught up in the things we think we have to do every single day and we forget about how much we love and enjoy some things that mean the most to us. Painting was an everyday thing for me for five solid years. I am beginning to realize that I miss it. I miss it way more than I could have ever imagined. What frustrates me SO much is that no one is preventing me from doing it, except for myself. 

Here’s the thing…that’s about to change! I need to refocus and build a new view on it. Throw away the rush rush rush mind set I had developed from trying to make academic deadlines and rethink the whole process. I need to learn to enjoy the entire process from start to finish with absolutely no rush. 

I’m so excited to see where this goes. Please keep me encouraged!

tootles for now

bB**

About itsybitsybrianna

I'm a mid-twenty year old little lady. I live for those "ah haaa" moments where my creativity completely takes over my mind. In that place, I am able to take what others consider a "nothing", and turn it into a true beauty. This is what I want to do everyday for the rest of my life. New doors are being open in my life from constant faith and prayer knowing that God has complete control over everything in my life. LIVE. LOVE. CREATE. INSPIRE

3 responses to “Illustration. Watercolor. Painting

  1. Solipsism Dreams

    this is so amazing!!! you are so talented!

    http://solipsismdreams.wordpress.com/

    Loretta xx

  2. Hey BB! So… I feel exactly the same as you do right now! I havent painted since my first exhibit in back in October of last year. Finishing a graduate degree and running a busy home based creative agency has made it very difficult to paint. I love painting so much and just the thought of doing it again makes me excited. I can’t wait to see your new works and I look forward to sharing my new stuff too.

    How much time do you spend on your average painting?

    • Thanks so much! I am actually a pretty quick painter, so average (36×36) would probably take me two days.
      Painting about 4 hours each day. Again thats me taking several breaks and also depending on the size…
      But I’ve always had a deadline to meet so I can’t really say for sure how I would do if I actually was painting purely for my enjoyment.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,244 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,244 other followers

